• The Hong Kong Jewellers' and Goldsmiths' Association (“HKJGA”) was incorporated in mid-1953 as a limited company representing jewellers engaging in gemstone, jade, gold and silver jewellery trading. Over the past nine decades, we have been committed to promote the robust development of Hong Kong’s jewellery sector and maintain the goodwill of our members. All products offered by our members are required to comply with the requirements on fineness and quality marks under the “Trade Descriptions Ordinance”, and must be traded in a fair and honest manner. We serve as the bridge between our members, and between the industry and other related organisations, and ensure all disputes to be settled impartially. We also keep our members informed of the laws and regulations of Hong Kong by publishing notices. In case of any issues or incidents that undermine the industry's interest, we will seek guidance and help from the government by submissions or other means. In addition, we also assist the government in handling matters related to the interest of the industry or local community. As of the Jan 2022, HKJGA has about 310 members.

Organizational Chart

Executive and Supervisory Committee

Executive Committee

Wong Siu Kee


Lau Hak Bun

Vice Chairman

Tsui Wai Keung

Director of General Affairs

Chung Vai Ping, Icy

Vice Director of General Affairs

Lo Kun Io, Henry

Director of Financial

Tse Moon Chuen

Vice Director of Finance

Hui Yat Tung, David

Vice Director of Financial

Tse Tat Fung, Tommy

Director of Accounting

Fanny Yu

Director of Welfare

Leung Sze Lai

Vice Director of Welfare

Woo Kim Kong, Michael

Director of Social

Suen Chi Keung

Executive Committee Member

Andrew Liu

Executive Committee Member

May Shi

Executive Committee Member

Chow Hoi Ting

Executive Committee Member

Supervisory Committee

Chow Kit Shing

Chief Supervisor

Danny So

Director of Examination

Fu Chun Keung

Director of Evaluation

Wong Ho Lung, Danny

Supervisory Committee Member

Ong Man Choi

Supervisory Committee Member

Cindy Yeung

Supervisory Committee Member

Leung Ka Chi

Supervisory Committee Member